New Years Resolutions…

1 Jan

Image

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Hope you celebrated in style! So as 2012 has officially started we look back at 2011…..

2011 was the year of earthquakes and phone hacking…. The year we lost Gary Speed, Amy Winehouse and Knut The Polar Bear…. The year that Manchester United got trounced by their noisy neighbours, New Zealand finally won the Rugby World Cup and (according to the BBC) women did nothing in sport… In our cinemas Harry Potter finally defeated Voldemort, we met Arthur Christmas, Paul and The Green Lantern and enjoyed Friends With Benefits…on TV Freddie Starr ate my camel toe, we evicted gypsies from Dale Farm but didn’t evict one from the Big Brother house and we were asked to choose Red or Black. In pop music The Stone Roses reunited, Lady GaGa went a little crazy because she was Born This Way and former X-Factor stars were everywhere.

MY NEW YEAR RESOLUTION 

So I have decided my resolution for 2012 is to take one picture every day for the whole year…In total that makes 366 photos as 2012 is a leap year!!

Not only will I be taking photos I will be blogging about them too so every week for 2012 I will be doing a 7 day photo take of why and where these photos are taken and why. Very exciting times ahead!

I will also be donating to charity every month of 2012 I will choose a different charity and donate to! If you have any ideas on charities that are very worthwhile please leave me the link at the end of this blog.

HAPPY NEW YEAR! I hope all your dreams and wishes for the coming year come true!

We will meet again…on the next blog :)

Leave a comment